Agnieszka Pomaska

Official results of Poland’s presidential vote announced
13.07.2020, written by

The National Electoral Commission (PKW) on Monday evening announced the official results of the second round of presidential election. Andrzej Duda won 51,03 percent of votes, while Rafał Trzaskowski – 48,97 percent. The turnout was 68,18 percent.

„The marathon has come to an end,” said the chairman of the PKW Sylwester Marciniak and announced the results.

Andrzej Duda won 51,03 percent of votes, which translates into 10,440,648 voters.

Rafał Trzaskowski won 48,97 percent of votes, which is 10,018,263 voters.

According to the final results announced by the PKW, the difference between the candidates was 422,385 votes.

„Andrzej Sebastian Duda has been elected president of the Republic of Poland,” the PKW chairman announced.