Agnieszka Pomaska

Antonio Tajani elected new President of the European Parliament
18.01.2017, written by

The election of a new European Parliament President began with three-minute speeches by the six candidates, outlining their ideas on how to lead the chamber over the next two and half years. Guy Verhofstadt (ALDE) withdrew his candidature before the vote. MEPs then proceeded to cast their votes in the first round.

Read more.