21st EPP congress


The European People’s Party (EPP) will hold its Statutory Congress in Bucharest, Romania, on 17-18 October 2012.

Hosted by the PDL and UDMR, the EPP Congress in Bucharest will debate the updated party platform and will elect the new EPP Presidency. The EPP will also hold its regular Summit of heads of state and government and party leaders, in preparation of the European Council meeting of 18 and 19 October.

Over 1200 participants from 40 countries have been invited to participate at the Congress in Bucharest, including EPP’s 16 EU heads of state and government: Traian BĂSESCU (Romania), Angela MERKEL (Germany), Mariano RAJOY (Spain), Jean-Claude JUNCKER (Luxembourg), Donald TUSK (Poland), Fredrik REINFELDT (Sweden), Jyrki KATAINEN
(Finland), Viktor ORBÁN (Hungary), Enda KENNY (Ireland), Valdis DOMBROVSKIS (Latvia), Boyko BORISOV (Bulgaria), Lawrence GONZI (Malta), Andrius KUBILIUS (Lithuania), Pedro PASSOS COELHO (Portugal), Janez JANŠA (Slovenia) and Antonis SAMARAS (Greece).

Alongside the non-EU heads of state and government, the Presidents of the European Commission and the European Council José Manuel BARROSO and Herman VAN ROMPUY, as well as party leaders, members of the European Commission, members of the European Parliament, members of national Parliaments, delegates from EPP member parties and associations, and international visitors are expected to attend the EPP Congress.

The EPP is the largest and most influential European-level political party of the centre-right, which currently includes 73 member-parties from 40 countries, the Presidents of the European Commission and the European Council, 16 EU and 7 non-EU heads of state and government, 13 members of the European Commission and the largest Group in the European Parliament.

Zostaw odpowiedź

Twój adres e-mail nie będzie opublikowany. Wymagane pola są zaznaczone *

58 767 72 40
574 152 793
Biuro Poselskie Agnieszki Pomaskiej, al. Grunwaldzka 82 (CH Manhattan, IV piętro), 80-244 Gdańsk