Minute of silence at the EP for the victims of the Manchester attack


The European Parliament will hold a minute of silence to commemorate the victims of the terrorist attack in Manchester at 15.00 today.

President Tajani, Members and staff of the Parliament will be joined by the UK Permanent Representative to the EU, Sir Tim Barrow, and the UK Ambassador to Belgium, Ms Alison Rose, for the commemoration.

EP President Antonio Tajani said: “By targeting young people specifically, new depths of depravity have been reached and words do not begin to describe the sadness that we all feel. However, our resolve must be strong and we must not waver as I am intimately convinced that by working together we will move forward and defeat the scourge of terrorism”.

source: europarl.europa.eu

Zostaw odpowiedź

Twój adres e-mail nie będzie opublikowany. Wymagane pola są zaznaczone *

58 767 72 40
574 152 793
Biuro Poselskie Agnieszki Pomaskiej, al. Grunwaldzka 82 (CH Manhattan, IV piętro), 80-244 Gdańsk