Parliament elects the new European Commission


Members approved the new College of Commissioners 27 that presented on Wednesday morning Chairman-elect Jean-Claude Juncker, 423 votes in favor, 209 against and 67 abstentions. New European Commission must now be formally appointed by the Heads of State or Government of the EU, to November 1 could begin a five-year term.

Elizabeth Bieńkowska, Polish commissioner of Internal market, industry and small and medium-sized enterprises will also be responsible for the cosmic matter. Such changes announced new Commission chairman Jean-Claude Juncker during a speech at the plenary session of the European Parliament.

For comparison, the first Barroso Commission was approved in November 2004 by a majority of 449 to 149 votes, with 82 abstentions. The second committee Barroso was elected on 9 February 2010 by a majority of 488 to 137 votes, with 82 abstentions.


Zostaw odpowiedź

Twój adres e-mail nie będzie opublikowany. Wymagane pola są zaznaczone *
58 767 72 40
574 152 793
Biuro Poselskie Agnieszki Pomaskiej, al. Grunwaldzka 82 (CH Manhattan, IV piętro), 80-244 Gdańsk